Genesis 40:8

Hi everyone. I hope you have been well.

This morning my reading brought me to Genesis 40. In Genesis 40, the chief baker and the cupbearer of Pharaoh are thrown in jail with Joseph. They have dreams which they need interpreting, and Joseph does it for them.

Now, in the Christian community, dreams and interpreting them is considered something you shouldn’t do on your own. Joseph has the perfect the answer for this in verse 8:

 Then they said to him, “We have had a dream and there is no one to interpret it.” Then Joseph said to them, “Do not interpretations belong to God? Tell it to me, please.”

I would take this as praying to God for the meaning of your dreams. For the Lord is the Creator of everything and everything is in His hands.

Until next time, God bless.

 

 

Leave a comment